The Alberta Junior Hockey Leaugue  have announced their finalists for the 2015 League Awards and Eagles captain Connor Wilson has been nominated for the Don McNabb Memorial Award given to the league's Most Dedicated Player.

In the first phase of voting, the league’s General Managers and Coaches selected two finalists from each division.

Wilson from Calgary, AB is in his 3rd season with the Eagles and the 19-year old forward is enjoying an outstanding campaign as he has 22 goals and 56 points in 49 games played – good for 5th place in the AJHL scoring race. Connor is a very effective player in all situations, works hard every shift, and he is a model citizen for the Town of Canmore.
The award winners will be determined through a final stage of voting by the AJHL General Managers and Coaches, and announced during the closing week of the 2014-2015 Regular Season.