PHOTO – Eagle players Matt Forchuk (centre left) and Logan Ferguson (centre right) co-shared a couple of big awards on Saturday night as they both were namend co-winners of the club's Most Valuable Player and Leading Scoring awards. Both players had 72 points on the season. Joining Forchuk and Ferguson on stage were Head Coach/GM Andrew Milne, emcee Rob Murray, Ass. Head Coach/GM Jeremy Reich and Team President Darryl Lockwood. – Photo courtesy of Pam Doyle.

The Canmore Eagles Junior A Hockey club held their 21st Award's Dinner on Saturday, March 5 at the Cornerstone Theatre.
With a sold-out crowd of 150 in attendance, everyone was treated to a great meal, emotional speeches, numerous awards, and a fantastic silent auction.
The Canmore Eagles organization would like to thank everyone in attendance, our sponsors, and our emcee Rob Murray for making this year’s Award’s Ceremony a memorable event. Special thanks also to the Cornerstone Theatre for a great dinner and for accommodating an overflow crowd.
The following players and volunteers were honoured for their contributions during the 2015-16 season. Congratulations!

Most Valuable Player – (Tie) Matt Forchuk and Logan Ferguson
Leading Scorer – (Tie) – Matt Forchuk and Logan Ferguson
Top Defenceman – Braiden Doucette
Player’s Choice  – Brett Schimmel
Rookie of the Year – Coy Prevost
Canmore Minor Hockey Award – Ryan Bontorin
Most Improved Player – Adam Tisdale
Most Sportsmanlike Player – Logan Ferguson
Most Dedicated Player – Kurt Hildebrand
Academic Excellence Award – Nolan Kurylo
Volunteer of the Year – Robin Aitken
Ken Pauls Sr. Award – for Commitment & Integrity – The Lambert Family – 
                                                                                     Jenn, Chris, Kyle and Daniel